Conversations with myself …

What I like about being “disconnected” from my phone the most is how I connect more with everything else around me, the little things my phone would cover the space for. I find myself, now having to do find something else to do to bridge that gap, and in many of these situations I found myself having these very deep, honest conversations with myself having these sudden revelations, and my thoughts would just race from one thing to the next but it’s always amazing to witness your own intellectual span.

But then again intelligence is only recognized when you have certain abilities and are capable of completing certain tasks more efficiently than the “average human” …

“Everybody is a genius, but if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid” – Albert Einstein.

I love this quote for the simple fact that someone who is respected for his intelligence, is the very same person encouraging the rest of the world to broaden its horizons, even just a little bit and accept the fact the stupidity doesn’t exist, it is just a very cruel way of referring to someone who isn’t gifted the same way you are intellectually.

Being an extrovert, I really do enjoy talking and interacting with other people and just seeing things from their point of view and it is outstanding how much intellect people have just stored somewhere in their brains, and the seed they sow in your brain when they share this knowledge they’ve gathered it leaves me in awe. In a peculiar way I find it beautiful.

My calling may not be mathematics, but literature and I have a relationship that will stand the test of time.

Xoxo, Lucy

One thought on “Conversations with myself …

Leave a Reply

