Me, here there and everywhere.

Daily Prompt: The Wanderer
The top 5 places I would like to visit, there isn’t a list and I’m not going to crack my skull trying to figure it all out. I have always wanted to travel the world, live here and there, visit this place and that place, just have all my belongings in a bag, I could do that for a year or two, or travel while working, I don’t know really but what I do know is that my extroverted self loves meeting new people, learning new things about different cultures and interacting with different people, just enriching myself with what the world has to offer.

The wanderlust bug I have been infected with is one I don’t mind having, it just seems so exciting. I have always wanted to go on a road trip around South Africa because this is one beautiful country and it would be a shame not to explore it, it seems extreme but what’s life if you don’t step out of line every now and again.


I just don’t want to see my current surroundings as the world, I find it crazy not to grab the opportunity to see what lies outside of these borders, broaden my horizons mentally. It’s one thing to look it up on the internet and just stare at it, but it is a completely different thing to literally experience it, breathe it in, be in the moment and just soak it all up – that’s what I want, the experience of it all.

I once read a quote that said:

“Don’t live the same year 75 times and call it life”  – Robin Sharma

and that’s my mission, to colour the pages in the book of my life with so many different hues, it blinds my grandchildren.

Xoxo, Lucy

One thought on “Me, here there and everywhere.

Leave a Reply

