She couldn’t even recognise herself in the mirror anymore.

7 thoughts on “She couldn’t even recognise herself in the mirror anymore.”

  1. This post really speaks me to. Like you the past two years for me have really given me an arse whoppin’. Doubting myself and realising that I was putting my self worth in what I could do for others were my biggest realisations. Re-introducing yourself to yourself is hard. It takes time. Financially I’m not in a great place and can’t afford to do anything. It’s not a great position to be in but taking time away from my problems, from people (as much as it may hurt) gives me more time to be with myself. I was once told if you cannot be happy by yourself how can you be happy with someone else. Words to live by.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

