Reasons to stay single and how they worked for me (3/3)

Daily Prompt: Parlay

The journey of self-discovery, may be lonely but it sure is fruitful. It’s the one I am on now, and I have come to realise there’s so much I didn’t know about myself. I have this immense love for myself, it’s sometimes overwhelming, but I let it fill me up and it can’t help but overspill. Happiness has never felt the way it currently does, and for the first time in a few years, it’s not short lived.

How did I do it? Well firstly, you need to let go of any fling you may have, leave all the negative people in your life behind, surround yourself with things and people that make you happy. Go back to doing things that you enjoy, for me it is writing and reading. Give your wardrobe a revamp, change your look, change your hair, and learn to enjoy spending time with yourself. Eat more, eat less, go to the gym, take a break from the gym whichever makes you happy, you are single, do whatever, do it all. It is your life now. Do the things you’ve always wanted to do, be honest with yourself, change the things you’ve always hated about your life, about yourself. Work on you.

What really made an imprint on my journey is learning to forgive, forgive yourself, and forgive those who have done you wrong. Cry about it if you have to but do not stop moving …

421b38d31cec2e94447bc07a5850bb85.jpgVisit your spiritual side, evolve as a being, grow, and pick a fruit off life’s abundant tree of knowledge. Remember that your knowledge is your greatest asset, it is the only thing someone can’t rob you of.

Stop old habits, start new ones … one thing that truly works is a vision board, it motivates you, reminds you of who you are and where you want to be.

“It is not the end of the world, it is not the end, your life is just about to begin “– Prophet PFP Motsoeneng

The Satisfied Single … Lucy

Okay so you finally feel like you’re ready to date … how’s that all going to work out?
I’ll let you know once I have actually figured it out.

Leave a Reply

